Christ’s Life

Section 28

Section Twenty-eight’s biggest theme is that of Christ’s Life journey. There are eight petals that form a flower. Each petal represents a portion of Christ’s journey.

These beautiful sections include:

  • The Annunciation
  • Christ’s Nativity
  • The Holy Family
  • Holy Cross
  • Resurrection
  • The Ascension of Christ
  • All Saints
  • Eternal Life

Other special features and themes have been added to this Section 28.

  • Baby Garden
  • Veteran’s Garden
  • Bell Tower Columbaria
  • Lawn Crypts

As Jesus sought the quiet of the desert,
teach us to pray.

As Jesus washed the feet of his disciples,
teach us to love.

As Jesus promised paradise to the thief on the cross,
teach us to hope.

As Jesus called Peter to walk to him across the water,
teach us to believe.

As the child Jesus sat among the elders in the temple,
teach us to seek answers.

As Jesus in the garden opened his mind and heart to God’s will,
teach us to listen.

As Jesus reflected on the Law and the prophets,
teach us to learn.

As Jesus used parables to reveal the mysteries of the Kingdom,
teach us to teach.

~from Catholic Household Blessings and Prayers